Adding zest

Two and a half years ago I moved from East Coast to West and left all my family, friends and my boyfriend behind. I was in the state of mind that I didn’t want to get attached to anyone or anything in Portland because I knew I would be leaving once I finished school.165_3347017-WTurns out fours years is a long time to stay detached and I wasn’t really enjoying it. Even though I’m not staying, I’ve figured out that living somewhere without really living there doesn’t work for me. I have some work to do to get back my ‘zest’, but I’m starting to enjoy the journey. If I miss Portland when I leave, so much the better.

Leave a Reply

